New writing up on Yahoo!’s Year in Review 2011

I busted my butt and wrote four pieces for Yahoo!’s Year in Review 2011. (I also copy edited a gazillion articles for it, but that’s just not as glamorous, is it?)

My first piece is about Casey Anthony (who was the second most searched-for term on Yahoo! this year). I wrote another piece about good ol’ Casey, as well, but the focus of this one is her insane trial and verdict. My third piece is about journalist Lara Logan, who was sexually assaulted in Cairo and then alternately shamed and praised for her handling of it. Last but not least, my fourth article is a bit fluffier, about the tragic end of Oprah Winfrey’s talk show. Go get reading!

Leave a Reply

